Arrivals from Germany, Croatia, Slovakia, Spain and Luxembourg can now enter Cyprus without quarantine


Cypriot authorities have moved Germany, Spain, Luxembourg, Slovakia and Croatia from the list at high risk of COVID-19 infections to the orange list, which represents epidemiologically less dangerous countries, reports .

The list of traffic lights, which was updated on June 7, is based on data from ECDC – the European Center for Disease Prevention and Control and includes countries in the European Economic Area, the European Union and several third countries.

The Cypriot government does not impose any quarantine requirements or COVID-19 test certificates for travelers from Green List countries.

The new categorization will come into effect on June 10, from which date Green List countries with low infection rates will be:

  • Schengen area countries: Iceland
  • Third country : Singapore, Australia, New Zealand, Saudi Arabia, Israel and South Korea

However, for travelers from Amber Box countries, Cypriot authorities have decided that they must present a PCR laboratory test administered within 72 hours before departure to the country. They are also required to provide a document proving a negative COVID-19 result.

On the updated list of June 7, the Orange List countries, representing moderately dangerous countries are:

  • Member States of the European Union: Portugal, Ireland, Poland, Finland, Romania, Austria, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Hungary, Italy, Germany, Croatia, Slovakia, Spain, Luxembourg
  • Schengen area countries: Norway
  • Third country : United States of America, China (as well as Hong Kong and Macao), United Kingdom

For the category of red countries or increased risk of COVID-19 infections, travelers must present a negative COVID-19 test result before arriving on the island and administer another one upon arrival. The updated list includes Japan, which has been moved to the list at high risk for COVID-19 infections. This list also contains information for travelers from these countries:

  • Member States of the European Union: Netherlands, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, France, Croatia, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Slovakia, Greece, Hungary, Poland, Estonia, Denmark, Slovenia, Czech Republic, Latvia, Lithuania, Sweden and Germany,
  • Micro country: San Marino, Andorra, Monaco and Vatican City
  • Schengen members: Liechtenstein and Switzerland,
  • Third country : Rwanda, Russia, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, Ukraine, Jordan, Lebanon, Egypt, Belarus, Qatar, Serbia, Armenia, Georgia, Bahrain, Canada and Japan

Countries that are not in any of the above lists are placed in the gray category. The latter indicates that the traveler is allowed to enter Cyprus if he or she has Cypriot nationality, is a family member of one of them, has Swiss nationality or is a citizen of the EU or the EEA. . People who live legally in the country, those who have the right to enter Cyprus under the rules of the Vienna Convention and travelers from third countries who have special permission can enter the island.

Passengers in this category must perform a PCR test in a certified laboratory and present a negative result document upon arrival. With the exception of the EEA and other European citizens, remaining travelers must cover the cost of the test themselves.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.