Beginning of inaugural Crimean Platform summit in Kiev


The inaugural summit of the Crimean Platform began in Kiev, the participation of which was confirmed by 46 countries and international organizations.

In particular, 14 heads of state, government and the EU, namely Latvia, Lithuania, Estonia, Poland, Slovakia, Romania, Hungary, Moldova, Georgia, Slovenia, Croatia, Sweden, Finland and the President of the European Council Charles Michel have arrived in Kiev. participate in the summit.

In addition, summit participation was confirmed by the Speakers of the Parliaments of Switzerland and the Czech Republic, as well as 17 ministers and deputy ministers (Austria, Albania, Bulgaria, Great Britain, Ireland, Spain, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Germany, Norway, North Macedonia, Portugal, United States, Turkey, France and Montenegro).

Representatives of four international organizations are expected to attend the summit, in particular the Executive Vice-President of the European Commission Valdis Dombrovskis, the Deputy Secretary General of NATO Mircea Geoana, the Secretary General of the Council of Europe Marija Pejčinović Burić and the general secretary of GUAM Altai Efendiev.

At the ambassadorial level, New Zealand, Malta, Japan, Australia, Cyprus, Canada, Belgium, Greece, Iceland and Denmark are represented at the summit.

Thus, the summit of the Crimean Platform brings together all the EU and NATO countries, the G7 countries in force, the Lublin Triangle (Ukraine, Lithuania, Poland), the Associated Trio (Ukraine, Georgia, Moldova) and Normandy format countries (except Russia).

According to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Ukraine, all heads of delegation, regardless of their level, are allowed to officially join the Crimean platform and adopt a declaration. The declaration of the Crimean platform will remain open for membership after the summit. The summit will start the regular work of all levels of the Crimean platform (intergovernmental, parliamentary and expert), which will not end until the Crimean peninsula returns to Ukrainian control.

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.